NEWS

POSITION:HOME > NEWS > NEWS >

NEWS

How is the shape of the tidal car designed?

DATE:2019-01-15 17:05:39 FROM:

Have you ever thought about the car on the road: Why is the captain like this? How was a car designed?
I saw a car driving from the side, have you ever thought: Why are cars almost the same? There are few vehicles with trendy personality? Don't car designers understand design?
It is also true that the shape of a car is not good, it is not just the decision of the car designer. The car shape and the positioning, performance and manufacturer's manufacturing level of the car are also closely related. Today, the car designer tells you how the car was designed and how a personalized tidal car was born.
From the beginning of project development to the listing of automobiles, it usually takes 3-4 years or even longer. The design time is at least 1/3 of the design time. The general design is going through the following steps: market research → sketch design → sketch selection Ding → shape ratio determination → modeling A-face design → color and material selection → sludge model production → model evaluation → digital model production → shape freeze.
Take the well-known Dongfeng Nissan Bluebird as an example. Let's take a closer look at the “Shenshan True Face” of the car design.
The first step: market research
The birth of man is because of love, but the birth of a car is not because of love, the birth of the car stems from the careful data. It is not a family to build a car. The cost of research and development of a car is hundreds of millions. It is comparable to other products. Therefore, before the start of the automobile R&D project, thorough market research must be conducted to understand the consumer's automobile consumption trend, and then The survey data is analyzed and researched, and scientific and reliable market research reports are summarized to provide reference for subsequent automobile research and development.
The Bluebird project began in 2010, and the earliest 90s have grown into adulthood, and young people have gradually become the dominant force in the Chinese auto market. Dongfeng Nissan has spotted this market and plans to launch a compact model for young people in China, so it has launched a new car design plan for Nissan's five design centers around the world.
As a member of the Nissan China Design Center, one of the top five design centers, the first step after the 80s design team received the demand was to start market research. This group of young designers found that young people in China still have a preference for sedan cars, but they have higher requirements for car design and are eager to differentiate their individual designs. This means that if you want to launch a sedan that meets the needs of young consumers, you must innovate in the traditional image of the sedan.
Step 2: Sketch drawing stage
Market research is the soil. On this basis, the next step is the artistic creation of the designers, using lines to express their thoughts in their minds. This is a stage of emptiness, everything starts with lines – the clear images formed in the inspiration and mind are the starting point for creation. With a pen, use a smart hand on a blank piece of paper to create a car's "soul."
Although computers are very popular, the most straightforward way for designers is to draw pencils to draw ideas from their brains. The pen and the friction of the pencils moving on the paper give the designer inspiration. Replacement.
In order to design a sedan that meets the needs of young consumers, designers have racked their brains to know that the inherent image of the sedan has long been ingrained, and innovation is not an easy task.
After constant discussion and discussion, the Chinese post-80s design team decided to name the Bluebird concept car "Friend-Me" and the appearance as "a reversal hatchback and half". The proportion of the body between the traditional sedan and the back-sliding car brings a special shape of the 2.5-car. The bluebird designed is a crossover of the sedan and the sports car. It has the classic elements of the sedan. Taking into account the futuristic and sporty sense, this just solves the problem of design innovation in the sedan.
In addition to the car's own styling features, the key design of the brand's language and features of this model is also required to maintain. These features are often referred to as “brand family elements”, so the Bluebird design team will also be on the project. The initial stages define the design language that needs to be reflected. The Bluebird was the masterpiece of Nissan’s new global design language “Emotional Geometry” (“Emotional Expressiveness and Ideal Geometry”). Nissan’s former chief creative officer Nakamura Shiro explained: “The car is not cold because of sharp lines. It is weak because of the smooth cut surface.” The new design language is mainly represented by five elements – V-motion front face, flowing lines, engraving face, boomerang headlights, and suspended roof.
When designing the side of the bluebird's body, the designer deliberately adopted the design of the double waistline. The main waistline is inclined as much as possible, and the auxiliary waistline is as low as possible, so that the body has the feeling of diving forward and without losing the sense of flow.
In addition, in order to create a stronger body, the blue bird has a sideline line that enhances the sense of engraving, making the entire body look more bumpy and sleek, creating a coupe feel.
In the design of the roof, the designers adopted a suspended roof design, which sprayed the C-pillars and the edges of the windows to give a feeling of suspension in the roof, creating a sense of individuality.
Sharp eyes are often the most attractive attention, and the Bluebird's "Eagle Eye" is the result of constant revision by the designer. The designer felt that Nissan's family-style "revolutionary headlights" were not sharp enough, so the eagle's eyes were referenced, and the headlights were sharpened by the "Eagle Eyes". At the same time, they let the blue bird's headlights position further forward, so that the Bluebird has a momentum of "looking forward" and looks as if it is ready to attack.
The third step: sketch selection
The shape of any car does not only have a sketch, but the final process of shape determination must be inseparable from the sketch selection step. In the end, a total of more than a dozen bluebird designs from Nissan's five major design centers gathered at the Nissan headquarters. At this time, in addition to the designers, product planning, project engineers, marketing personnel, etc. will come together to consider a design that best meets the Blue Bird from the perspectives of product advantages, process feasibility, and market acceptance.
Near the water tower, the Chinese design team, with their understanding of the young people in China, lived up to the expectations of the Bluebird "Friend-Me" concept car in the competition of the five design centers of Nissan, to win the design of the new Bluebird. Development project.
 

SUPPORT:ZHICHENG     ICP:苏ICP备18066842号

实时动态

您现在的位置:首页 > 实时动态 > 行业新闻 >

行业新闻

潮车的造型是如何设计出来的?

时间:2019-01-15 17:05:39 来源:

马路上车来车往,你有没有想过:为什么车长这样?一辆车是怎么设计出来的?

看到一辆辆汽车从身边开过,你有没有想过:为什么汽车大都长得差不多?潮流个性的车辆少之又少?难道汽车设计师们都不懂设计吗?
非也非也,其实一辆汽车的造型好不好看,并不只是汽车设计师决定的,汽车造型和这辆车的定位、性能、厂家的制造水平也息息相关。今天,汽车设计师来手把手告诉你,汽车是如何设计出来的,一辆个性的潮车又是如何诞生的。
汽车研发从开始立项到上市,一般需要3-4年甚至更长的时间,其中造型设计的时间至少占到其中1/3,一般造型设计大致要经历以下步骤:市场调研→草图设计→草图选定→造型比例确定→造型的A面设计→色彩与材质选定→油泥模型制作→模型评价→数字模型制作→造型冻结。
以大家熟知的东风日产蓝鸟为例,我们来仔细看看汽车造型设计的“庐山真面目”。
第一步:市场调研
人的诞生是因为爱情,但一辆汽车的诞生可不是因为爱情,汽车的诞生源于缜密的数据。造车不是过家家,一辆车的研发成本数以亿计,非其他产品可比拟,所以在汽车研发项目开始之前,必须进行周全的市场调研,去了解消费者的汽车消费趋势,然后根据调研数据进行分析研究,总结出科学可靠的市场调研报告,为后续的汽车研发提供参考。
蓝鸟的立项始于2010年,那会儿最早的90后已经成年,年轻人逐渐成为中国车市的主导力量。东风日产看准了这一市场,计划推出一款面向中国年轻人们的紧凑级别车型,于是向日产在全球的5个设计中心发起新车设计方案征集。
作为5大设计中心之一的日产中国设计中心成员,80后设计团队接到需求后,第一步就是开始市场调研。这群年轻设计师发现,中国的年轻人对三厢轿车仍然存在偏爱,但对汽车外观设计的要求更高,渴望与众不同的个性化设计。这意味着,如果要推出一款符合年轻消费者需求的三厢车,必须要在三厢轿车的传统形象上进行设计的创新。
第二步:草图绘制阶段
市场调研是土壤,在此基础上,下一步就是设计师们的艺术创作,用线条把脑海中的想法表现出来。这是一个天马行空的阶段,一切始于线条——灵感和头脑中形成的清晰图像是创作的起点。仅通过一支笔,用灵巧的双手在一张空白的纸上,塑造出一个汽车的“灵魂“。
虽然计算机已经非常普及,不过对于设计师来说,最直接的方式还是拿支铅笔把脑子里的想法画出来,那种铅笔在纸上移动的行笔声和摩擦力给予设计师的灵感是无法替代的。
为了设计出一款符合年轻消费者需求的三厢车,设计师们绞尽脑汁,要知道,三厢轿车的固有形象早已根深蒂固,要实现创新绝非易事。
经过不断的开会讨论,这个中国80后设计团队决定将蓝鸟概念车命名为“Friend-Me”,外型定位为“有灵气的两厢半”。车身比例在传统的三厢车和溜背车之间,带来2.5厢车的特别造型,这样设计出来的蓝鸟是三厢车和跑车的跨界,具备三厢车的经典元素,同时也兼顾了未来感和运动感,这刚好解决了三厢车设计创新的难题。
除了汽车自身的造型特色以外,一般这辆车型的品牌语言和特征的关键设计也是需要保持的,这些特征通常这被大家称之为“品牌家族化元素”,所以蓝鸟设计团队也会在项目的最初阶段定义需要体现出来的设计语言。蓝鸟是当时日产新一代全球设计语言“Emotional Geometry”(“感性表现力与理想几何美”)的代表作,日产前任首席创意官中村史郎解释为:“车子并不因为线条锋利而冰冷,也不因为平滑的切面而柔弱。” 这套新设计语言主要表现在5个元素——V-motion前脸、流动的线条、雕刻面、回旋镖式车灯、悬浮式车顶。
在设计蓝鸟的车身侧面时,设计师特意采用了双腰线的设计,主腰线尽量倾斜,副腰线尽量地低,让车身既有向前俯冲的感觉,又不失流动之感。
另外,为了塑造出力量感更强的车身,蓝鸟侧身线条明显,强化了雕刻感,让整个车身侧面看上去更加凹凸有致,打造轿跑的感觉。
在车顶的设计上,设计师们采用了悬浮式车顶设计,将C柱和车窗边缘都喷黑,给人一种车顶处于悬浮状态的感觉,营造个性的运动感。
犀利的眼神往往最吸引人的注意,蓝鸟的“鹰眼”是设计师不断修正的结果。设计师觉得日产家族式“回旋标前大灯”还不够犀利,于是参考了老鹰的眼睛,让前大灯秒变凌厉的“鹰眼“。同时,他们让蓝鸟前大灯的位置更靠前,让蓝鸟有一种朝前“看”的气势,看上去好像要随时准备进攻一样。
第三步:草图选定
任何一款汽车的造型都不只会有一副草图,而最终造型确定的过程一定离不开草图选定这个步骤。最终来自日产全球5大设计中心共十几种蓝鸟设计图汇聚到了日产总部。此时除了设计师以外,商品企划、项目工程师、市场营销人员等都会汇聚一堂,从产品优势、工艺可行性、市场认可度等各个角度考虑共同选择出一款最符合蓝鸟的设计图。
近水楼台先得月,中国的设计团队凭借着他们对中国年轻人的了解,不负众望以蓝鸟“Friend-Me”概念车在日产全球5个设计中心的提案竞争中胜出,得以主导新蓝鸟的设计开发项目。
第四步:造型比例确定
当然,汽车不是

技术支持:智程网络     备案号:苏ICP备18066842号-1